Special Holiday Services and Events 2022

Upcoming Special Services & Events Calendar

Sun. Nov. 20  Thanksgiving Sunday 10:00 AM

in worship with cherished hymns and music provided by Emerson Gale.

Thurs. Nov. 24  Strafford Interfaith Thanksgiving Service

Thanksgiving Morning at 10:00 AM in our sanctuary again this year. Bring a poem, story or song and abundant gratitude to share.

Sun. Nov. 27  First Sunday of Advent

Advent begins with the beautiful rituals of bringing in the greens and lighting the Advent candle of Hope, plus beloved Advent hymns and other music provided by The Cantornote Church Musicians.

Fri. Dec. 2   ”Noël” Concert  7:00 PM

with Julie Ness, Timothy Cummings, Jeremiah McLane and Annemieke McLane

Sun. Dec. 4  Second Sunday of Advent The candle of Peace.

Fri. Dec. 9  7:00 PM Thetford Chamber Singers concert in our sanctuary

Sun. Dec. 11  Third Sunday of Advent and Pageant Sunday (First Story Sunday)

During the 10:00 AM service Rachel Guaraldi will present a puppet pageant with an opportunity for children to participate and for the congregation to sing carols.  Afterward, Tom will lead a brief Advent service and we will light the candle of Joy.

Sun. Dec. 18  Fourth Sunday of Advent, Mary Sunday

Lighting the candle of Love and celebrating Mary, the mother of Jesus, and the model she serves for our spiritual lives.

Tues. Dec. 24  Christmas Eve Service 5:30 PM 

Picture excited and awe-filled children, a sanctuary lit entirely by candles, beloved lessons and carols and gorgeous instrumental music provided by The Cantornote Church Musicians, in a service timed to allow you to have all your other Christmas Eve traditions as well.

Sun. Dec. 25   Christmas Day, 10:00 AM Zoom-only gathering

On Christmas morning we will gather by Zoom on the usual link to read aloud a beloved Christmas story for all ages and to say Merry Christmas to one another.

Sun. Jan. 1  Epiphany Sunday Zoom-only Worship Service  The Magi follow the star…

Sun. Jan. 8  Baptism of Christ Sunday and Story Sunday (click here for information on Story Sundays)

Sun. Jan. 15  Martin Luther King Jr. Sunday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: